Thursday, January 31, 2013

Cover Reveal for A. Meredith Walters

Light in the Shadows

I'm so excited to be bringing you the cover reveal of Light in the Shadows which is A. Meredith Walters follow-up to Find you in the Dark! Another aca-amazingly-awesomesauce read that has stuck with me FOREVER! I simply cannot wait for the March 26, 2013 release date of this highly anticipated sequel!!!!

Cover created by Okay Creations

How do you keep going when you feel like your life is over?

Maggie never thought she’d see Clay again. So, she attempts to put her life back together after her heart has been shattered to pieces. Moving on and moving forward, just as Clay wanted her to.

Clay never stopped thinking of Maggie. Even after ripping their lives apart and leaving her behind to get the help he so desperately needed. He is healing...slowly. But his heart still belongs to the girl who tried to save him.

When a sudden tragedy brings Maggie and Clay face to face again, nothing is the same. Yet some things never change. Can the darkness that threatened to consume them be transformed into something else and finally give them what they always wanted? And can two people who fought so hard to be together, finally find their happiness? Or will their demons and fear drive them apart for good?

The thing about love, is even when it destroys you, it has a way of mending what is broken. And in the shadows, you can still see the light.

WOW!!!! Okay should I be scared????? I don't know but I'm excited that's for sure!

But that's not all A. Meredith Walters Find You in the Dark got a make over too! Look at how GORGEOUS it is!!!!!!!!!!

If you haven't read Find You in the Dark I highly recommend you do so immediately! Followed by Cloud Walking! Both are amazing :) Then put Light in the Shadows on your TBR :)  Here's the Goodreads link:

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

You Guy's seriously ROCK GIVEAWAY! 

Since I started the blog a week ago I have had the BEST time discussing, recommending and giving away books but MOST of all supporting Indie Authors I LOVE! So I want to give back to you, my followers, I will be posting reviews of different books EACH day through February 2, 2013 and giving away the books that I have reviewed to one perhaps two lucky winners! To kick this ROCKING giveaway off what better way to do that then give away Michelle Valentine's Rock The Heart & Rock The Band!!! Good Luck :) 

For the last four years, good girl Lane has regretted breaking up with Noel Falcon. She thought she was sensible when she told him his dreams of being a rock star would get him nowhere, but now that he's a rock god and her career is stagnant, she realizes just how wrong she was. When Noel hires the marketing company where Lane is an intern, she’s forced to see him again. If she wants to land her dream job as executive within the company, she has to win him over and secure his account. Too bad Noel is still pissed at her for breaking his heart. When Lane’s company flies her to a Black Falcon concert to gain Noel’s attention, emotions run high the moment she sees him and realizes she’s far from over him. But Noel’s countless trysts with groupies and his cocky attitude make Lane believe he isn’t the same guy she once loved—now he seems to only want her body. Then after Lane discloses she needs him to procure a job, Noel proves he’s a changed man by forcing her to go on the road with him in order to get it. After Lane reluctantly takes Noel up on his offer, she becomes willing to do whatever it takes to keep him satisfied, even if it means succumbing to his seductive ways. Lane soon finds deception is a dangerous game and she’s not the only one playing.


 ROCKING AWESOME FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC READ!!!! Okay last night I got the ARC of this freaking awesome book and this was me..... I was seriously stoked, jumping around, couldn't wait to read it, wait, why was I still jumping around I had the book so I calmed my arse down and got down to business...... This is a story of Lanie & Noel once high school sweethearts, first loves, first kiss well first everything! After high school graduation Lanie decides that Noel's music isn't really gonna go anywhere and she breaks things off and leaves for college. Poor Noel, well, maybe poor Lanie because Noel makes it in the music industry and he makes it BIG. Oh yeah, Noel is known as a "sex god" and he is that hot, sexy, bad boy rocker... Lanie is interning at a mega advertising firm in New York, Center Stage Marketing and guess what she lands, yep Black Falcon's account. Well in a round about way. Black Falcon is Noel's band made up of the man-whore sexy bad boy lead guitarist Riff, sexy, adorable, funny twins, Trip (drummer)and Tyke (bassist). Well Lanie starts working for Noel and the let the "games" begin. She goes out on tour with the boys and things get pretty darn interesting! This book had parts where I was....... Things go along at a good pace. I couldn't put the book down. I'm happy, everyone in the book is happy and then I get that feeling! You know the one? Where your gut is saying something is going to happen.. Yep, that was me and I was totally..... So, what happens? Is everything really hunky-dory in Lane & Noel land,does everything come up smelling like roses? Well, read the book! When it comes out! I'm not going to spoil this one for you but I'm going to share some feelings with you and don't assume they are in the order the book goes along.... So, my up until 3 a.m. went a little like this..... and...... then.... or was it like this getting the hell outta of the freakshow... but I was definitely like this.. well for some parts of it! In all seriousness though this was a 5 +++++++ read for me! I loved it, adored it, didn't want it to end and I seriously miss it right now! There is a part in the book that's so damn sweet, awesome and just perfect that you couldn't wipe the smile off my face! Michelle, thank you for a FANFREAKINGTASTIC read! I loved it! You ROCK, my dear, totally 100% ROCK!! So on November 20th buy the book and go find a corner, hide from everyone, family, spouses, kids and read, read, read!!! You won't be sorry!! Then when your done you can be like me and say I CAN'T WAIT FOR ROCK MY BED to come out!!!!!

Michelle recently released Rock The Band & well you guy's know I love me some ROCKSTARS!

After Noel Falcon professed his love to the one girl who truly holds his heart in the palm of her hand, he decides to try his damndest to keep Lane Vance in his life forever this time. There’s no way he’ll let her slip through his fingers again without a fight. The instant they are together Noel begins to plot a way to ask his headstrong lady-love to be his wife, but every attempt to pop the question is foiled by a string of mishaps that prevents him from the perfect moment to get the job done before he goes back on tour with Black Falcon. Distance is a bigger challenge than Noel expects, and the one-eyed beast of jealous raises its ugly head when Lane takes on a job working on an ad campaign for Embrace the Darkness. With Striker—a man that’s made it clear in the past he’s very interested in more then her business sense—lurking around her constantly, Noel wants to claim Lane now, more than ever.

My review of Rock The Band!!!!!!! I wonder if you can guess which one is my favorite gif in this review????

Rock the Band....I seriously jonesing for another rock star read and definitely wanted some more Noel and I can't lie I wanted to see that sexy Riff! So when Michelle offerred me an arc of Rock The Band I jumped on it the minute I got it I was totaly.......................... This is told from Noel's POV and oh boy was I happy to be in that man's head. The love he has for Lanie is freaking AMAZING! Of course, this was totally amazing too................................................ Rock the Band picks up right where, almost, Rock the Heart left off so Lanie & Noel have reunited and they are en-route to his home in Kentucky where they are going to spend a week together ALONE ;) Well, Noel is already dreading Lanie leaving in a week and him going out of tour and the separation and his prepared to do ANYTHING to get her to stay and NEVER leave him. His inner thoughts were adorable and funny. There was this time they went shopping and he had to pick something up but he didn't want Lanie with him and I was............................ You think it's going to be smooth sailing right after that but is it? I mean Noel just got Lanie to agree to tour with him although he's not happy that Stryker has something to do with it and out of the blue Lanie gets a phone call that sends her straight home to care for her mother. Poor Noel he was beside himself since he didn't want to be away from her and he couldn't drop everything and go with her since he was out on tour but he wanted too! There comes a point that Noel talks to Lanie and she indicated she had been sick and he said that's it! Yes Noel put's Lanie before the band and the scheduled shows. It was really sweet! He dropped everything to go be with her and help her and her mother. But what happens when he gets there was......................................................... Oh yes, what these two have to deal with had me giddy. What Noel had in mind to do had me excited and what happened had me..................... So you ask, what happens with Lanie & Noel well I can't tell you that ;)that's why you need to read the book. I loved every minute of this book! It started off................................................... then it went to........................................................ with a litle of this thrown in......................................... to the grande finale and OH BOY OH BOY I was so........................ This is another 5+++++++ read from Michelle!!!! Told from Noel's POV a fantastic look at love, hope and happiness :) I loved we got to experience a little bit more of Lane & Noel's story before Michelle releases Rock the Bed and we have that sexy Riff to contend with. I highly recommend this fantastic second book from Michelle! If you know anything about me you know I'm a rock star romance addict!! I live for them and when I get a book like Rock the Band in my hands and get to experience a book that had me teary-eyed, laughing, and sighing with my big smile with my two dimples in my cheeks showing then I know I found another rock star romance to add to my I have to recommend to everybody list!! Michelle AWESOME just awesome here's to you my dear..

OKAY see my FB page for the giveaway! Good Luck! I hope you enjoyed the reviews as much as I enjoy reviewing :) Seriously, I HIGHLY recommend both of these ROCKING reads from the awesome Michelle Valentine!

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

The Submission of Alistair Ingram

by Kelli Maine
USA Today Best Selling Author of Taken

I'm so excited to bring you the cover reveal of Kelli Maine's upcoming novella The Submission of Alistair Ingram! I mean look at that cover and ohhhh boy wait until you read the synopsis! I can't wait to read this one! But not only do we have the cover we have a little extra piece of Alistair that Kelli agreed to share with us! Squeeeeeeeee! 

Kelli has also graciously donated to a GIVEAWAY yes who wouldn't want a chance to win a little something from the Doms & Dolls collection? What is she givinging away well my friends you have a chance to win the following:

Dom's & Doll Tank Top or e-book of her  upcoming novella!!!!
this giveaway is open internationally !!

So my friends here's the synopsis of The Submission of Alistair Ingram..............

Movie star Alistair Ingram strolled into Dolls & Doms private men's club in Las Vegas for his bachelor party and limped out with a torn shirt, red welts covering his chest and a broken engagement splashed all over the pages of every celebrity magazine in the country.

A session with club Dominatrix, Black Betty, will do that to a man.

With Alistair's manager breathing down his neck and Black Betty's abusive ex-husband alerted to where she's been hiding for the past ten years, there's only one thing to do:


And get the hell out of Las Vegas.

But the real ruse is on Alistair and Black Betty, because despite both of their best efforts, they've gotten under each other's skin. Can their explicit dance of domination and submission end in anything other than disaster?

THE SUBMISSION OF ALISTAIR INGRAM is the first in a novella series, where erotic tales from the Dolls & Doms private men’s club are told in weekly episodes.
Release Date: Feb. 12

Doesn't that sound good? Oh but that's not all Kelli gave us another little sneak peak of Alistair:

Be sure to look Kelli up at her blog-site:
If you haven't read Kelli's Taken or No Take Backs yet I highly recommend you read both! 

Okay to enter giveaway simply leave a comment below on what you think of Kelli's upcoming novella The Submission of Alistair Ingram! Good Luck winner will be chosen January 30, 2013!

Monday, January 28, 2013

Cover Release for Cassia Leo's Relentless

Cover Created by

Claire Nixon is a twenty-year-old college dropout with a secret. To Claire, Adam Parker is just another flirty customer at the cafe, until a chance encounter and seemingly innocent comment spurs a bet between them. The bet is simple: If Adam can get Claire to reveal the secret that made her drop out of college, she has to re-enroll. If he doesn't succeed, she gets to keep her secret and he must never step foot in the cafe again. Claire thinks she has this one in the bag. She’s perfected the art of forgetting her past. But she isn't prepared for Adam’s relentless pursuit or his physical prowess. She's also not prepared for Adam to share his own secrets. And she’s definitely not prepared for her secret to come banging down her door one year later.

Relentless is scheduled to release on March 1, 2013!  Be sure to add it to your Goodread's To Be Read list! Here's the link to do so:

Cassia Leo grew up in Florida and moved to California after graduating with a degree in journalism. She worked at two small newspapers before discovering her passion for writing romance. Her favorite color is lavender and her dream is to one day score a record deal based on her awesome shower singing skills. To connect with Cassia you may use one of the following links:


Thursday, January 24, 2013

500 Likes Giveaway !!!!

My review of Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. Enter Giveaway below. Please be sure to follow on instructions on the Rafflecopter as failure to do so if chosen will disqualify you from winning! Good Luck! 


Abby Abernathy is a good girl. She doesn't drink or swear, and she has the appropriate number of cardigans in her wardrobe. Abby believes she has enough distance from the darkness of her past, but when she arrives at college with her best friend, her path to a new beginning is quickly challenged by Eastern University’s Walking One-Night Stand.

Travis Maddox, lean, cut, and covered in tattoos, is exactly what Abby wants—and needs—to avoid. He spends his nights winning money in a floating fight ring, and his days as the ultimate college campus charmer. Intrigued by Abby’s resistance to his appeal, Travis tricks her into his daily life with a simple bet. If he loses, he must remain abstinent for a month. If Abby loses, she must live in Travis’s apartment for the same amount of time. Either way, Travis has no idea that he has met his match.


Sometimes a book comes along that just grabs you and once it has you in it's clutches you will never forget it! Well Beautiful Disaster is one of those books for me! Two college age students meet at an underground fight held on Eastern University Campus. Abby Abernathy is a good girl. She don's her cardigans and preppy clothes with pride. Abby has reinvented herself and she is convinced that she will not stray from her this new path and life she created. She will not be the girl she once was. Abby attends this fight with her best friend America who happens to be dating Shepley. Well Shepley is the cousin and roommate of Travis "Mad Dog" Maddox who is in the ring that night. He made his entrance shirtless to the cheers of the crowd! He appeared relaxed and unaffected and he was described as having "lean muscles stretched under his tattooed skin" Oh boy and this is where I started to fall in love with him and I can so picture this............. Travis is known as a "player" around campus! He doesn't do relationships but he does a lot of "one night stands". Abby "Pigeon" as Travis calls her wants nothing to do with him at first. A bet is made. A bet is lost and Abby has agreed to live in Travis' apartment for a week.... Now see I have no self-restraint so when I lost that bet, because I would ensure I did, I would be doing this.................... A friendship is formed a bond is made. Will Travis & Abby become more than friends? Can Travis change his reputation on campus as a "player" that ALL the girls want? and as for Abby has she ALWAYS been a "good girl" and what's in her past that she is so insistent on remaining on the straight path? Well if you've read my reviews you know I don't hand out spoilers and you have to read the book :) But I can share some of my feelings that I experienced while reading the book! There is a scene that takes place at Travis's apartment on his couch that had me doing this............................................... If I was Abby and I had to watch all the girls that gravitated to "Mad Dog" well I would pay to do this....................................... The story is told from Abby's POV and that works for this but I think there were definitely some vibes of this nature going on............... Beautiful Disaster is one of those stories that will pull out each and every emotion which makes it such a FANTASTIC read! There were times where I laughed, I was mad, I was excited and then times I just........ towards the behavior that Travis exhibited but when you are experiencing feelings you aren't accustomed to I guess he would deal with them the only way he new how, and what do you think that was!! There was a certain part of the book where I literally................. and when I finished the book this was my first thought................. This is more than 5 +++++ star read for me!!!! I cannot put in words how much I love Travis & Abby!!!! How much I love America & Shepley :) yes I had more than a few laughs at their expense and I didn't mention them much in this review because I was truly consumed with all things related to Travis & Abby. If you have't read this book I recommend you read it NOW and do it very soon cause in 67 days Walking Disaster comes out which is the same story but told from Travis POV!! Yes I'm fan-girling hard I preordered it and I cannot wait. I have a severe book crush on "Mad Dog" Go, go now and get Beautiful Disaster :) If you've read it before well do what I did read it again :) in preparation for Walking Disaster cause you can never have enough of Travis!!!!

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

A. Meredith Walters ~ Cloud Walking ~ release date 1/24/13

While Clay and Maggie were falling apart...

Daniel and Rachel were falling in love. 

Rachel Bradfield has loved Daniel Lowe for most of her life. She has had to sit quietly by while he throws his feelings away on a girl who doesn’t deserve them. Rachel knows she can be everything he needs.

Daniel has always known Rachel was special. She is one of his best friends. But what Daniel doesn't realize is that the girl he has known forever might just be the one he really wants.

Love pulls two people together, while tearing two others apart. As Daniel and Rachel discover the beauty of first love their best friend loses her heart to the deepest darkness. Unable to hold Maggie together, Rachel and Daniel find out that love doesn't have to hurt and that it can change your life.

My review of Cloud Walking ~

So I read Find You In the Dark a long time ago and when A. Meredith Walter's contacted me letting me know she was allowing me to advance read Cloud Walking well........................................... See I wanted more of Rachel & Danny actually I needed more :) This book is told from both POV's which I so adore. It begins right around the time Maggie has "noticed" Clay so if your familiar with the first book you know what I'm talking about! Danny, Rachel & Maggie have been best friends all born within months of each of other to mothers that were high school best friends, attendants in each other's weddings and of course took part in each other's baby showers. So yep, this trio was destined to the best of friends. Danny refers to Rachel & Maggie as "my girls" but what Danny doesn't know is Rachel has be in love with him since the second grade that's a very long time! Maggie knows but she hasn't told Danny and Rachel well she just sits back and watches Danny dating Kylie who is not good enough for him. Her emotional turmoil of him not knowing how she feels and him being "THE ONE" for her is right there in black and white and you feel her pain. There were times where Danny would do something and I wanted to.............................. Yep right his inconsiderate arse!! Danny was making plans with the "girls" and constantly backing out and well he knew it and he felt bad but for some reason Kylie just had a hold on him until he finally started to pay more attention to Rachel. See Danny had his own feelings for her and his fear of rejection held him back. He struggled with his own self control and questioned his manliness. It was actually quite funny to read his internal monologues. There were parts of the book where I was ....................................................... When things finally are out in the open well it was just so.......... LOL! Maybe quite not like that but I was *** sigh *** just so happy! This book was so totally.................................... It was a nice little hold me over until Maggie & Clay's story continues which I have a feeling we might see a little bit more of Danny & Rachel! Another 5 star read for me! This book touches each emotion and in typical A. Meredith Walter's fashion is beautifully written. I recommend that you grab this book when it comes out in TWO DAY'S!!!! To finally see what transpired inside Rachel & Danny's head was awesome and just maybe if you haven't already you will find your Cloud Walking! Excellent book :)
I'm so excited to begin a new chapter in my blogger life! I'm so looking forward to discussing the many books I've read or about to read or even while I'm reading them. I'm a very avid reader and it is my passion which I find is true among most blogger's and followers alike. I wanted to create a place where I actually interact with my followers and look forward to your recommendations because there will be times I come to you to assist me with my next read. I would love for my followers to alert me to awesome reads they have found, you know the ones the proverbial needle in a haystack, hidden gem, the ones you just stumble upon and when you finish you are thanking your lucky stars you took a chance on it, well my friends I want to know about those! I have found so many awesome reads from just luck of the draw something drew my eye and I chose it!

I will post my reviews of the books I've read. I have this nasty addiction to the one-click button, I guess in someways I should thank B&N for not making that easy for me when I'm reading on my Nook but alas you will also find my Kindle in my hand too! I simply adore both!

I will showcase indie authors I absolutely adore along with upcoming news, current and past books and time to time interviews with said authors. I also hope that I stumble upon those upcoming authors who are starting out and have a story line that makes me want the book that very minute! I fully support indie authors I cannot tell you how many trips, journey's and mental vacations I have taken because of them and for that I thank them immensely for turning their dream into reality for all of us!

Giveaways, you like those? Oh we will have those and we will have fun with them when we do. I will host and/or participate in a blog tour a time or two but main focus is meeting new friends who share my love of reading and get that tingly feeling where you just want to talk about what you just read but those around you have not a clue what your talking about! 

So, as I begin this new journey hopefully with a bunch a new friends I have a little something that might interest you 

I'm thinking a paperback of Beautiful Disaster will be my first giveaway!

Happy Reading,